Chinese Zodiac Chart

The Chinese Zodiac

A Math Worksheet for Chinese New Year

Use the chart above and the information below to fill in the blanks.

This is a chart of the Chinese Zodiac signs: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig. Each sign represents one whole year in the 12-year cycle.

For example, 2011 is the year of the Rabbit. Everybody born in 2011 has the Rabbit as their sign. Anyone born 12 years before that, in , is also a Rabbit, as are people born 12 years later in . If you were born in any of the following years, you are a Rabbit:
1915, 1927, , , , , , , 2011.

The year after 2011, , is the year of the Dragon. Your sign is the Dragon if you were born in:
1904, , , , , , , , , or 2012.

People born in 2010 were born in the year of the .

If you were born in 2004 your Chinese astrological sign is the .

1992 was the year of the . 1980 was the year of the .

2017 will be the year of the .
Everybody who celebrates their 12th, th, 36th, 48th or th birthday in 2017 is a .

©Courseware Solutions - Where Kids Love Math!